Two businessmen shaking hands

謝謝您的惠顧,我們後會有期:

德美利證券香港即將終止運營。

2020年10月,嘉信理財公司(Charles Schwab)與德美利證券(TD Ameritrade) 合二爲一,幷一起肩負共同的使命:通過投資來幫助人們實現他們的財務夢想。在我們努力爲您帶來至高無上投資體驗的同時,我們評估了嘉信理財和德美利證券所運營的國際市場,决定德美利證券香港將從2022年2月28日起停止運營,不再開設或維持帳戶。在此我們會幫助您,瞭解下一步您賬戶應采取的行動。

這對你意味著什麽

我們知道這一决定會影響您的投資方式。我們希望儘量减少對您的影響,同時爲您提供充足的時間來爲這一變化做準備,幷希望您向我們提供指示來處理您在德美利證券香港的帳戶和資産。請注意,在整個過程中,您將能够訪問您的帳戶,幷且您的資産將繼續按照監管要求受到保護。

我們提供以下三種您可做出的選擇:

Step 1

選擇 1 - 將資産轉移至嘉信理財香港

您可以開設帳戶幷將您在德美利香港持有的資産和現金轉移到嘉信理財香港,該公司是我們的關聯公司,幷也在香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會(SFC)注册。出于好意,嘉信將爲德美利香港客戶免除25,000美元的最低開戶門檻。如果您目前已有嘉信帳戶,您可以通知嘉信理財香港來發起轉帳。

嘉信理財的帳戶使用嘉信交易平臺,該平臺將繼續爲您提供美國股票和ETF的交易。此外,您可以獲得其他産品和服務,如債券交易和嘉信理財私人客戶(Schwab Private Client )服務

請注意:

  • 嘉信理財香港不提供期權、期貨或融資融券(保證金)交易。如果您的選擇是第一項,您需要平倉期貨倉位,幷將您融資融券帳戶中的融資餘額節結清。
  • 嘉信理財的客戶目前還不能使用thinkorswim桌面平臺、thinkorswim移動應用和 thinkorswim網頁版,但我們努力在將來提供這些平臺。
  • 處理您的資産轉移需要三周的時間。德美利香港將免除我們的轉戶費。但是,在啓動帳戶轉移之前,與您的帳戶相關的任何標準費用將繼續適用。
step 2

選擇2 - 將資産轉移到另一家公司

您可以選擇在另一家公司開立帳戶。如果您選擇此項,接收公司將會啓動在德美利香港持有資産的轉移。處理您的資産轉移需要三周的時間。

如果您選擇轉移到另一家公司,德美利香港將免除轉戶費。但是,在啓動帳戶轉移之前,與您的帳戶相關的任何標準費用將繼續適用。

Step 3

選擇3 - 清倉帳戶幷要求全額提款

您可以在德美利香港帳戶中出售所有證券幷平倉您的期權或期貨倉位,幷去tdameritrade.com.hk登錄帳戶幷點擊“帳戶中心” >“存款和取款中心” > “轉帳”請求電匯出售所得資金。

填妥無誤的電匯和支票請求會在收到後的1-2個工作日內處理。在清倉資産時,您還需要留出交易的結算時間,然後才能進行提款。

如果您選擇電匯資金,德美利香港將免除我們的電匯費用。但是,在啓動電匯之前,與德美利香港帳戶相關的任何標準費用將繼續適用。

幫助您瞭解流程的網上講座

我們將舉辦兩場網上講座,英語和粵語各一場,讓您瞭解有關上述選項的更多信息。嘉信理財香港也會舉辦英語和粵語各一場講座,爲您介紹其産品和服務。

德美利網上講座

  • 德美利香港網上講座。

  • 嘉信理財香港網上講座。

重要日期

  • 即日起至2021年12月31日: 您應該確定上述哪個是最適合您幷轉移您資産的選擇。您的帳戶不會發生任何變化;您可以照常交易、存款和提取資金。
  • 2022年1月3日或之後不久:德美利香港將不再接受新的開倉交易訂單來或新的存款。但是,您可以下清倉訂單來平倉。
  • 2022年2月4日或之後不久:  德美利香港將不再接受任何交易訂單,包括清倉訂單。如果我們在此日期或之前沒有收到您的指示,或者由于任何原因您的選擇無法在此日期或之前完成,我們可能會開始清倉您的倉位。

常見問答

爲什麽你們要關閉德美利證券香港公司,而不是兩家公司同時運營?
我的資産安全嗎?
如果我選擇轉到嘉信理財,體驗會一樣嗎?
在嘉信理財香港開設賬戶需要什麽?
我是否需要至少 25,000 美元才能在嘉信理財香港開設賬戶?
爲什麽我無法通過嘉信理財香港賬戶使用 thinkorswim平臺和進行期權、期貨或融資融券(保證金)交易?
如果我在德美利證券香港的賬戶中持有期貨或期權,如果我選擇轉移到嘉信理財香港,我該怎麽辦?
從德美利證券香港賬戶轉帳到嘉信理財香港需要多長時間? 轉帳期間可以正常交易嗎?
如果我選擇將資産轉移到另一家公司,需要多長時間,是否需要任何費用?
如果我選擇清算我的賬戶幷要求全額提款,需要多長時間,是否會産生任何費用?
如果我什麽都不做,會發生什麽?
如果由于交易限制或沒有流動性而無法平倉怎麽辦?
我在使用融資(保證金)交易。融資倉位可以轉移到其他經紀商嗎?
德美利證券新加坡是否會繼續運營? 如果德美利證券新加坡繼續運營,香港客戶可以將賬戶轉移到德美利證券新加坡嗎?

聯繫我們

  • 在此過渡期間,我們會爲您提供幫助。如果您有針對德美利香港的問題,請:

    致電+852 2374 7888. 聯繫我們。我們于香港時間周一至周五上午9 點至下午6點提供服務(市場假期除外),幷在香港時間晚上8點至早上6點提供通宵客服

    給我們發電子郵件 help@tdameritrade.com.hk.

  • 如果您有任何有關嘉信香港的問題,請:

    致電 +852 2101 0511. 聯繫我們。我們的工作時間是香港時間周一至周五上午9點至下午6點.

Two businessmen shaking hands

Thank you and farewell:

TD Ameritrade Hong Kong to close its doors.

In October 2020, TD Ameritrade and Schwab joined together as part of the same company with a shared mission: to help people realize their financial dreams through investing. As we strive to bring you one unmatched investing experience, we have assessed the international markets where both Schwab and TD Ameritrade operate and have decided that TD Ameritrade Hong Kong will close and no longer open or maintain accounts as of February 28, 2022. We're here to help you understand the next steps you'll need to take on your account.

What this update means for you.

We understand that this decision impacts how you invest. We want to minimize the impact to you, while providing you with ample time to prepare for this change and to provide us with instructions for your account and assets at TD Ameritrade Hong Kong. Please be advised that throughout this process, you will be able to access your account and your assets will continue to be protected in accordance with the relevant regulatory requirements.

You have three options to choose from:

Step 1

Transfer assets to Charles Schwab Hong Kong.

  • You can open an account and transfer your assets and cash held at TD Ameritrade Hong Kong to Charles Schwab Hong Kong, our affiliate that is also licensed with the Securities and Futures Commission in Hong Kong. As a courtesy, Schwab will waive the US$25,000 account minimum for TD Ameritrade clients. If you currently have a Schwab account, you can initiate the transfer by notifying Charles Schwab Hong Kong. 

    An account at Schwab will continue to provide you with access to U.S. equities and ETFs using Schwab's trading platforms. In addition, you may access additional products like bonds and services such as Schwab Private Client™.

    Please note:

  • Charles Schwab Hong Kong does not offer options, futures, or margin trading. If you proceed with Option 1, we will also require your instructions to close out your options or futures positions, and settle any outstanding balance in your margin trading account.
  • The thinkorswim® desktop, thinkorswim mobile, and thinkorswim web platforms are not currently available for Schwab clients, but we are working to make them available in the future.
  • Allow three weeks for processing your asset transfer. TD Ameritrade Hong Kong will waive our transfer fee. However, until the transfer is initiated, any standard fees related to your account will continue to apply.
step 2

Transfer assets to another firm.

You may choose to open an account with another firm. If you select this option, the receiving firm will initiate the transfer of the assets held at TD Ameritrade Hong Kong. Please allow three weeks for processing the transfer.

If you choose to transfer to another firm, TD Ameritrade Hong Kong will waive our transfer fee. However, until the transfer is initiated, any standard fees related to your TD Ameritrade Hong Kong account will continue to apply.

Step 3

Liquidate account and request a full withdrawal.

You can sell all your securities, close your options or futures positions in your TD Ameritrade Hong Kong account, and request a wire transfer for the sale proceeds by logging in to your account and clicking Account Centre > Deposits & Withdrawal Centre > Transfers at tdameritrade.com.hk.

Wire and check requests are processed within one to two business days after they are received in good order. When liquidating assets, you also need to allow for settlement time before the withdrawal can be made.

If you choose to wire funds, TD Ameritrade Hong Kong will waive our wire fee. However, until the wire is initiated, any standard fees related to your TD Ameritrade Hong Kong account will continue to apply.

Webcasts to help you understand the process.

We will host two webcast sessions to help you better understand the process, one in English and one in Cantonese. 

TD Ameritrade webcasts

Important dates:

  • Now through December 31, 2021: You should determine which of the options above is best for you and transfer your assets. There will be no changes to your account; you may trade, deposit, and withdraw funds as usual.
  • On or soon after January 3, 2022: TD Ameritrade Hong Kong will no longer accept new trade orders to establish positions or new deposits. However, you may place liquidating orders to close any outstanding positions.
  • On or soon after February 4, 2022: TD Ameritrade Hong Kong will no longer accept ANY trade orders, including liquidating orders. If we have not heard from you on or before this date or if for any reasons whatsoever the option you have chosen could not be completed on or before this date, we may start liquidating your positions.

FAQs

Why are you closing TD Ameritrade Hong Kong rather than running both operations in parallel?
Are my assets safe?
If I opt to transfer to Schwab, will the experience be the same?
What will I need to open an account with Charles Schwab Hong Kong?
Do I need a minimum of US$25,000 to open an account with Charles Schwab Hong Kong?
Why can't I access thinkorswim® and options, futures, or margin trading with Charles Schwab Hong Kong?
If I am holding futures or options in my account(s) at TD Ameritrade Hong Kong, what should I do if I opt to transfer to Schwab?
How long does it take for account transfer from TD Ameritrade Hong Kong to Charles Schwab Hong Kong? Is it possible to trade normally during the transition period?
If I opt to transfer assets to another firm, how long does it take, and will there be any fees?
If I opt to liquidate my account and request a full withdrawal, how long does it take, and will there be any fees?
What will happen if I don't do anything?
What if I can't close my position due to trading restrictions or no liquidity?
I'm trading on margin. Can the margined positions be transferred to another broker?
Will TD Ameritrade Singapore continue its operations? If TD Ameritrade Singapore continues its operations, can Hong Kong clients transfer their accounts to TD Ameritrade Singapore?

Contact us:

  • We're here to help you through this transition. If you have questions for TD Ameritrade Hong Kong, please:

    Call us at +852 2374 7888. We're available Monday through Friday, from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. HKT (excluding market holidays), with overnight support from 8 p.m. to 6 a.m. HKT.

    Email us at help@tdameritrade.com.hk.

  • If you have questions for Charles Schwab Hong Kong, please:

    Call us at +852 2101 0511. We're available Monday through Friday, from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. HKT.